Stillness Variations

Stillness Variations Over D are 8 modern, solo piano pieces, created out of a fascination I had with crossing my hands over and under one other as I played– how such beautiful harmonies could be made.  There is no Variation #1 or #8 — these would be impossible to know.

“your music is very paradoxical… there’s an intelligence about it that’s informed from an interior place which creates true originality and I’m using that word in its true meaning, “emerging from the origin, the source”.  This duality of a simplicity and a uniqueness is very refreshing.” Joseph Marcello, Greenfield Recorder, October 31, 2013  “Humility & Conviction”

c 2013 Laura Siersema

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s